School Site Council/Site Governance Team

The Zamorano School Site Council (SSC) and the Zamorano Site Governance Team (SGT) are an elected, decision-making group made up of parents, teachers, administrator, school staff, and community members who work collaboratively towards the common goal and mission of making Zamorano a great school for students to learn and grow.

The SSC plans school goals and objectives, reviews and approves program modifications, monitors progress and evaluates outcomes. The Council is charged with the legal responsibility to insure services meet the needs of special student populations. The SSC is also responsible for categorical funding, such as Title I, Second Language and GATE. In other words, the SSC makes decisions about how to provide an outstanding educational program for all students at Zamorano!

SGT members act as an advisory body on issues other than major categorical programs. Zamorano's Governance Team is a shared decision-making body who are empowered to plan, problem solve, and make recommendations to improve the quality of education, and operations of the school.

Elected parents serve in both groups. All meetings are public, and all parents/guardians are welcome to attend. Meeting minutes and agendas are posted on the parent board located in the front of the school and in the main office. Meeting dates can be found in our weekly parent newsletter and in our online calendar.

School Site Council Members
Derek Murchison Principal
Leslie Houck Teacher/Chair
Barbara Umada Teacher/Secretary
Stephanie Palomo-Schmidt Teacher
Alexis Boerner Other/School Rep
Maria Teresa Lopez Parent
Rosa Maria Reyes Lopez Parent/DAC Rep
Shenee Glover Parent
Willie Glover Parent/DAC Alt

Lorayne Sandino

Rasheedah Gooden



School Site Council meetings are held monthly at the South Staff Lounge and begin at 2:15 p.m. See calendar.

2019-2020 SSC AGENDAS - 2019-2020 - SSC MINUTES - 2019-2020 DAC INFORMATION

2018-2019 SSC AGENDAS - 2018-2019 SSC MINUTES - 2018-2019 DAC INFORMATION


SSC Bylaws English

SSC Bylaws Spanish

Site Governance Team Members
Noelle Kottas Parent - Year 1
Emalyn Fanugao Parent - Year 1
Janet Morales Parent - Year 1
Barbie Kitchen Kindergarten Teacher - Chair - Year 1
Evelia Cerantes 3rd Grade Teacher - Year 1
Mikki Yepiz 5th Grade Teacher - Union Rep. - Year 1
Derek Murchison Principal
Robert Vera Vice Principal (Guest)

Site Governance Team meetings are held monthly in the South Staff Lounge and begin at 2:15 p.m. See calendar.

2018-2019 SGT AGENDAS - 2018-2019 SGT MINUTES

See also:

Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA)
Budget Reports

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.